Trolley Boy 2010

About the Work

Trolley Boy is a Short film directed and animated in 2009 by Teemu Auersalo.

A lot of fun was had making the music with composer Abigail Smith, On snare drum Andy Clarke and Viola and flute Abigail. The very talented Bryan Quinn on all sorts of vocals without any words!

We had fun integrating Abigail’s music into quite a complex sound design sequence as you’ll see at the end where we had a lot of different speed changes and cool footsteps. Late night recording at the local ALDI underground carpark provided the trolley sounds.

Producer Nicky Gogan, Visual Development Ronan Coyle, Music Abigail Smith, Voice Bryan Quinn, Sound Recording, Sound Design and Mix by Giles Packham, Executive Producer Matthew Talbot-Kelly, Production c/o Glimpse Digital Ltd

Official selections:

Anima Mundi, Cinanima, Encounters Short Film Festival, International Animated Film Festival, Festival International du Film d’Environnement, Festival du court métrage d’animation de Neufchâteau, Foyle Film Festival, Mammoth Film Festival, Chicago Irish Film Festival, SFF-rated Athens Intl Sci-Fi & Fantasy Film Festival, Tampere Film Festival, The European Independent Film Festival (ÉCU), L.A. Comedy Shorts, Festival Ciné-Environnement, Australian International Animation Festival, Lightbox Animation Festival, Melbourne International Animation Festival, Castle Shorties, Bornshorts, London International Animation Festival, UTS: Sydney International Animation Festival, Mumia Underground World Animation Festival, ArtKino Film Festival, Cinemagic International Film Festival in Belfast, Animanima, Red Rock Film Festival, Interfilm, SoundTrack_Cologne, Nordic Glory Festival, Tehran International Animation Festival, Galway Film Fleadh, Darklight, Kerry Film Festival

Listen to Clips

see movie

Related Projects

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work! Please upgrade today!